Door knob walnut

April 6, 2012

I started roughcutting on the bandsaw, but most of the shaping is done on the beltsander, and yes sometimes it did fly out of my hand.

Maybe there will be a twin, here on the next one you can see what I did on the bandsaw

Walnut is very hard wood also means that the finish is very very smooth, you really have to feel it, lovely wood. I did start with the second one as you have seen but unfortunately I wasn’t able to finish it because a big load of wood came in yesterday for making windows, playing time is over, back to business, I’ll be back with the handles later some time.

Leave a Reply

