Oak door handles

April 3, 2012

I cut the shape, out of welsh brown oak, on the bandsaw. Worked it futher on the upsidedown beltsander,  with my carving knife I worked on the inside corners, then I used fine sandpaper and tung oil.  Used the morticer for the square hole where the shaft pen goes. Now I want to find bronze round head slotted screws to hold the back plates on the door.

 

There is no door to put them on yet, I just wanted to make them it’s great fun, so there will be many more.

Leave a Reply

