Windsor chair repair

April 2, 2011

One leg full of woodworm and the top joint completely gone

I had to turn  a new leg I used Beech

Shaping the end with my pocket knife to make it fit perfectly

Clean up the joints from old glue parts and put it back together I used clamps and a strap-band to keep it in the right position while clamping, I forgot to take a photo at this point

And glued the new leg in place

I used crushed Walnut husks to make the dye and bees wax

Happy chair!

One Response to “Windsor chair repair”

  1. Ingrid Says:

    Jahaa,vandaag je blog gevonden..mooi werk Astrid!Ben zeer onder de indruk 🙂
    Zie dat het goed gaat,fijn!
    Lang geleden,hè?

    Like


Leave a Reply

