Stick for singing bowl

March 27, 2011

Turning the stick on the old rusty self-made lathe. I have cleaned the rust from the lathe a few times, but some days it’s like a cloud comes into the workspace and all the surfaces start to rust immediately. I live near the sea and that is quite new to me

Heavy stick, treated with beeswax.  It lies very well in the hand- well, my hand. I’ll have to see what Jackie thinks of it

Jackie using the stick on the singing bowl. Wow! What a sound! She is moving the stick slowly around the outside edge of the bowl. I’d have a bowl like that- very relaxing. You might be able to hear it some time; she’s been making little films recently and posting them on her blog.

Leave a Reply

